The Western Province Cricket Club (WPCC) is located in the southern suburb of Rondebosch in the Western Cape Province of South Africa.  The bowls section of the Club has 4 bowling greens of international standard and are in constant daily use.  The SA National Championships was recently hosted at the Club.  The WPCC greens were voted best in the Western Cape in 2014.  The All Cape and Nationals will be held again at the Club in 2020.

The bowls section has a spacious clubhouse with kitchen facilities and ample secure parking.

Contact Us

Gavin Redfern, the bowls section administrator, is available on weekday mornings to assist with inquiries. His contact details are:

Phone: 021 6573325                    Email: bowls@wpcc.co.za

Bowling at the Club

Tabs-in on Wednesday and Saturday afternoons, and Sunday mornings.  Greens are available to members and visitors.
Click on the link for more details regarding Tabs-in – WPCC Bowls Section Tabs-in Times

The Committee

Chairman: Mark Gibbs – mgibbs@ptrust.co.za
Vice-Chairman (Men): Guy McGlew – guy@mfs.co.za
Vice-Chairman (Ladies): Carol Nash – carol@talktravel.co.za
Treasurer: Russell Phillips – russell@bminteriors.co.za
Secretary/New Members: Alan Phillips – algophillips@gmail.com
Committee Member: Butch Aldum – butch@propertycaretaker.co.za
Committee Member: Wybe Meinesz – wybe@robosol.co.za
Committee Member: Audrey Marais – Audrey.C.Marais@gmail.com

 

Dress Code

Members, guests and visitors are expected to be neatly dressed when on the greens – WPCC Bowls Section Dress Code

Keep It Rolling

The bowls section has a monthly newsletter containing information on events, competitions etc. Click on the links below for the most recent editions:

Bowls Section Information

Click on the links below to download further information

Other Useful Links

The Bowls Shop

Largest Stockists in Cape Town of Bowls, Clothing, Accessories, Shoes & Bowls.

Qualified Bowls Coach
Kevin Nash has years of experience in the field of sports coaching. He is a Western Province bowls player, competing at top level and has gained his official bowls coaching qualification.

Trading Hours:
Monday – Friday: 13h00 – 17h00
Saturday: 09h00 – 12h00

Telephone: 021 6573327
Cellphone:  083 7971510
Email: pkagenciescpt@gmail.com