The WPCC Sports Awards are to be held on Thursday 30 November 2017.  We are excited to have Anton van Zyl as the guest speaker who will be in conversation with Dan Retief.

The nominations are as follows:

Sports Administrator of the Year
Di Macdonald – Squash
Jenny Phillips – Bowls
Neil Watson – Cricket
Hank Williams – Bowls

Young Achiever of the Year
Jordyn Campbell – Squash
Michael Cohen – Cricket
Kayla De Waal – Running
Nicholas Giger – Hockey

Sports Team of the Year
Bowls Men’s Fives Team
Cricket 3rd Division A’s (4th Team)
Hockey First Ladies Team (The Beavers)
Squash Men’s First League A-team

Sports Person of the Year
Illse Davids – Hockey
Alexander Fuller – Squash
Rhett Halkett – Hockey
Daniel Loubser – Bowls